Cambridge Memory Meeting

The aim of this Cambridge-wide memory group is to encourage interaction between the many local labs working on the psychology/neuroscience of short- and long-term memory, both human and non-human.

The idea is for friendly, informal annual meetings in which students and postdocs present their research in a supportive environment, helping all participants find out about related work taking place locally, and highlighting areas for future collaboration.

Labs Involved

Mike Anderson, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (website)
Andrew Bateman, Oliver Zangwill Centre for Neuropsychological Rehabilitation (website)
Georgina Browne, Department of Neuropsychology, Addenbrooke's Hospital
Tim Bussey, Department of Psychology (website)
Dennis Chan, Department of Clinical Neurosciences (website)
Nicky Clayton, Department of Psychology (website)
Barry Everitt, Department of Psychology (website)
Paul Fletcher, Department of Psychiatry (website)
Sue Gathercole, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (website)
Rik Henson, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (website)
Zoe Kourtzi, Department of Psychology (website)
Máté Lengyel, Department of Engineering (website)
Amy Milton, Department of Psychology (website)
Dennis Norris, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (website)
Karalyn Patterson, Department of Clinical Neurosciences (website)
Ole Paulsen, Department of Physiology, Development, and Neuroscience (website)
James Rowe, Department of Clinical Neurosciences (website)
Jon Simons, Department of Psychology (website)
Denes Szucs, Department of Psychology, Centre for Neuroscience in Education (website)

Next Meeting

CAMM 2018 - MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (organisers: Aya Ben-Yakov and Roni Tibon, CBU)

Past Meetings

CAMM 2017 - Institute of Public Health (organiser: Dennis Chan, Clinical Neurosciences)
CAMM 2016 - St John's College, Cambridge (organisers: David Barrett and Máté Lengyel, Engineering)
CAMM 2015 - Pembroke College, Cambridge (organisers: Beth Fisher and Brianne Kent, Psychology)
CAMM 2014 - MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (organisers: Andrea Greve and Jonathan Fawcett, CBU)
CAMM 2013 - Emmanuel College, Cambridge (organiser: Jon Simons, Psychology)
CAMM 2009 - MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit (organiser: Rik Henson, CBU)